Profile__________

Name: i'm an adorable and 'sociable' girl - Olivia syn
Class: 09S22
School: Pioneer Junior College (and i'm happy in it!)
CCA: Student Council (what other CCAs can i join? haha. you guys know me!)
Age: 16+ (going on 17 on 2nd Nov)

Loves__________

- Family
- Wenrong (i'm not a les)
- Lina (my qing ai de) and ZhaoQi (my VP) not forgetting my dear Nianting
- Many other close friends (i'm sure you know who you are.. sorry lah, long list.. XD)
- Playing Sports-being outdoors
- Lazing around
- Listenning to music
- get to know me more and you'll know what i love...

Goals__________

~ Do well in PJC! -be it in terms of academic or CCA
~ Get a job while waiting for A level results!! preferably being a teacher in WS
~ Get good grades for A levels - All As =)(that includes GP!)
~ Get a MOE Teaching Scholarship
~ Be a good Mathematics and perhaps POA / English / Chemistry Teacher.. (? hmmmm..)
~ Be a Perfect and Loved Principal
~ Work in MOE itself
~ Good Future and a nice and easy to bully husband who will take care of me for the whole of my life XD

Wishlist__________

shhh... it's a secret.. if not it won't come true... XD

Tag here!__________

Links__________

|Elsa| |Geelyn| |Haaziq|
|HuiShan| |Kahmeng| |Karmen|
|Lina| |Minduan| |Nianting|
|Nianting| |Ru Chern| |Terry| |WSGG|

Music Box__________



Favourites

 

Archives__________



December 2008



January 2009



February 2009



March 2009



April 2009



May 2009



June 2009


Saturday, January 31, 2009

i LOVE my BROTHER!!! you'd be surprised! last year, when i was aiming to get a single digit for my o levels, getting into NJC - yes i know, a bit off target right? but its alright to plan and at least have an aim. when you aim for the sun, you drop on the clouds! so, indeed, i've dropped on the clouds!

so anyway, the thing was that my bro said he'd give me his ds,(which was his birthday present) if i could get into NJC. whereas, he'd buy me a Nintendogs if i were to get a single digit. so, the whole year round, i worked hard(?). HAHA!! maybe not.. anyway, as time passed, he changed and said CJ instead. (as my results were all 20, 20+ - how to get into CJ? needless to say, NJ. we were even worrying about me being unable to enter PJ.)

when i got back my results, i was very calm. i just felt totally relaxed as though as i had already known my results. when ms chong saw me, she thought that i already knew my results. ms chong and mr seet were sort of proud of my results? cause a 17 is after all better then the 22 that i got previously.

i was pretty neutral about the 15, (after minus 2 bonus points). but somehow, i just accepted it? i don't know. i know that i could have done better, yet also felt that this was considered not too bad? mixed feelings i guess.

told my bro that if the results were good, i'd message him. so to me, it wasn't good enough to be considered as good news. so i didn't tell him. my parents messaged him instead. he didn't reply or anything.

when he booked out of camp, he waited until he was already at white sands before messaging us that he was ready. i mean we were at the west and he's at the east?! it would take us a full 30min to get there to fetch him.

finally, when he was in the car, he turned to me and said, 'so, you got a 15 right? (R4 - 10) considered not too bad lah! here's your Nintendogs!' i was shocked and speechless. i didn't expect that i still got rewarded for just a 15!

not only that. he is also paying for my handphone bills, my school fees, and maybe even my school trips! what more can i ask from this fantastic brother of mine?! he's simply... (he's just too good that no words can describe how i feel of him! just too good!)

there is definitely something that i know of - when he's in need of help, i'll make sure that i'll be the first one to help him!

Kor, I LOVE YOU!!! YOU'RE THE BEST OF THE BEST OF THE BEST!!!

Labels:

YoLaNdA

yup yup yup!! got into PJ!!! WOOHOO!!! (ok... wenrong's gonna say me again - sound like jiang xiao hua) and and... wenrong also got into PJ!!

yeah man! we've been fated to be in the same school.. cause she just made it in! i'm so happy for her!! i knew that she can do it! XD

now, its a time for the both of us to work hard together and that we'll master our studies well! it takes encouragement and just being there!

lets brace through the storm and work hard together!! PJC, HERE WE COME!!

Labels:

YoLaNdA

*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*

Thursday, January 22, 2009

whee~~ i just love pineapple tarts... made one in a shape of a curry puff! then mummy say ask me to eat my popiah! wei! its curry puff ok?! haha. anyway, think i'll make another the shape of a popiah! haha. mummy gave me inspiration... think i should make a few more cute cute and wierd wierd shapes! XD MORE PINEAPPLE TARTS!!! I LOVE THEM!!

YoLaNdA

*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*

Tuesday, January 20, 2009

ok, ok. i know, i know. i haven't received my posting results yet, but just thought i'd post a bit of something. well, its been pretty boring for the past few days...

hmmm. haven't been feeling quite well since yesterday. terrible runny nose with a bit of yellowish-green mucus. (i know, sounds disgusting, but also means that i'm not quite in the right state of health) today was worse. blew out a little bit of blood too. i'm blowing too hard already, but still.. hate this feeling. yesterday had giddy spells and a bit nauseous. standing up is like when you are having a fever and you tried to get up from bed, where everyting seems to have turned dark and it is like bluring my vision, head feels heavy and i need to hold on something for a support. can someone tell me what to do about this?

about the head spinning spells part, it happened quite often for a period of time before it stopped. then recently, it seemed to have started again. normally happens when i try to get up either from my bed (while lying or sitting down), the chair, or from the floor. am i having high blood pressure? can't be right? at such a young age?

and finally, i dun have to visit the doc about my old prob! yup! i guess it should be ok now..

(you know what? i'm very determined about this now, so don't ever change my mind anymore... this time i guess its for real.. anyway, really grateful for all that you've guided me through.. guess your existence in my life is up, and i'll accept that fact..)

Labels:

YoLaNdA

*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*

Thursday, January 15, 2009

well... submitted on 12 jan already.. then karmen just had to 'force' me to update my blog.. so... viola!!! here's what i chose for my 12 choices...

1) pioneer jc - expect, explore, excel
2) innova jc
3) MI - Millennia institude
4) banking and financial services (np)
5) tourism & resort management (np)
6) psychology & community services (np)
7) banking &financial services (sp)
8) human resource management with psychology (sp)
9) accountancy (np)
10) business studies (np)
11) financial informatics (sp)
12) integrated events & project management (sp)

and seeing all my choices, all karmen said was "whoa! all business?!"

haha. well, i can't help it, i want to venture into (listed by priority):
1) teaching
2) accountancy
3) business (not setting up my business, but more of being those executive persons you see walking in the streets) - sort of like office work?
4) planning and organising events - starting from things like road shows etc to big big events - i love planning and organising though i take a long time to do so...
5) doing psychology

well, hopefully, i would be able to reach my goals and that i will be able to serve people with my passion and of course that my studies can be coped well too!

that's all for now, and i guess the next time i pop by is when i'm being 'forced' to again, or when i receive my posting results... see ya!!

Labels:

YoLaNdA

*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*

Tuesday, January 13, 2009

hmmm.. got my results back already... but i'm still not very satisfied with it... i prayed and prayed and hoped for the best.. i thought that i would be able to get into CJC, which i thought was the right JC for me. but at the end of the day, i do know that what has happened, has already happened, and i also do believe in fate. i may have to go through this twice (PSLE and O Levels), but i think that through each cycle, god seemed to be telling me something...

this time, i guess i get his message. i learnt my lesson in from sec 3 to O Levels. i really mustn't take time for granted. time is invaluable. its priceless. so what if my studies suck now? it doesn't really matter. so long as i have the will to pick myself up, so long as i am ready to play my life properly, so long as i learn my lesson, so long as i will not repeat history, i believe that there is always a chance for me to excel! a chance for me to proof of my existence, and the importance of my existence..

i must make a change and move on with my JC life, be it good or bad, just accept the fact and move on. what is the point of clinging on to something that is not worth wasting your energy? at the same time, i am also going to sure that i do not let history repeat it self. chinese was one which i was not able to accept, lesson learned. i picked myself up and re-sit for the paper. i dare not say too much as i sort of gave up along the way, but to be able to produce that results when i had only started studying 2 days before the chi o level papers is considered good enough already.

as for the other subjects, some i started studying just before the prelims, while some others just before the o level papers itself. therefore to boost my potential, i will make sure i start studying and start my nerd life the moment i get a chance to. even if it takes giving up my free time, part of my social life.. well, can't be all my social life, cause i still need my contacts.. but, God, do stay by my side and never leave me. guide me to plan my life well and be able to prioritise my activities.

of course, i will seize every possible opportunities which i meet or come across. i will excel, not solely because i can, but more of because I BELIEVE! thus, i'll make sure i'll do my best and really my best this time round. i will not waste anymore time and chances which are thrown to me repeatedly.

all this is because i still believe that there is an inner spark within me, waiting to be ignited! and also just because I BELIEVE!!

Labels:

YoLaNdA

*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*=*